Medals, Awards



Leonid Limonov, Director-Coordinator for Research Programmes, has been awarded the Association of Russian Economic Think-Tanks (ARETT) Medal “In Recognition of Research in Economic Analysis”. The Medal is given to leading Russian economists for the outstanding individual contribution to the development of economic analysis in Russia.


Secretary General, Head of Development Department at ICSER Leontief Centre Elena Belova has been awarded the Order of Vladimir Vernadsky. The Order is established by Vernadsky NGO Foundation for Ecology in honor of the anniversary of prominent academician’s birth.

The Order is awarded to scientists, politicians and public figures, entrepreneurs, representatives of educational and social institutions, foreign nationals for special merit and scientific achievements in ecology and environmental protection.


Andrey Yushkov, Junior Researcher, has become the “New Generation” Prize Winner (2017) of Association of Russian Economic Think-Tanks (ARETT). The Prize is awarded to encourage promising young experts in the field of economic analysis among the employees of the centers, included in ARETT.


Leonid Limonov, Director-Coordinator for Research Programmes, has been awarded the International Leontief Medal “For Contribution to Economic Reforms” for achievements in research and development on the reform of public finance and regional economics.


Viktor Novozhilov Award Diploma (2007) to Doctor of Science in Economics Boris Zhikharevich from St. Petersburg Government and St. Petersburg Scientific Center at Russian Academy of Sciences.




XXI Annual Strategic Planning Leaders Forum of the Regions and Cities of Russia